Capture Your 365 + 1: Makes My Heart Sing

7 Feb

This prompt was from about a week ago and I took the picture in December, but it fit the prompt perfectly.  Not a lot makes my heart sing lately, but one thing that does is my dog Bella.

I was forced to ship her back to my parents house in Texas after a series of unfortunate events left me looking for an apartment.  There are very few apartments that will take large dogs, much less pit breeds.

I get a little teary eyed when I look at pictures of Bella because it makes me miss her so much.  Don’t get me wrong, I miss my family and friends too, but I can at least talk to them on the phone, Facebook, email, etc.  This picture makes me happy because I love how happy and content she looks, and I think it’s adorable that my brother is cradling her like a baby. A 65 pound pit-bull/lab baby.

Insert witty comments below:

