DIY Printables on Picnik

13 Jan

I discovered this tutorial about how to make your own printable using Picnik.  It will be something I will add to my arsenal of activities to help me procrastinate.  Not that I needed any more, but variety is the spice of life as they say.

I am helping my friend decorate her last wedding reception.  Yes, I said last.  The girl has gotten more married to one person than anyone I know.  Two ceremonies, two dresses and two receptions.   I guess if you have to spend the rest of your life with one person, you might as well go out with a bang, or two.  🙂

She is understandably on a budget, so there are a ton of projects that we I want to make.  I will have more posts on all those projects in the future.  I used Picnik to create several versions of the couple’s monogram that I plan on using (if the bride likes it).  Is it still called a monogram if it is just the initial of your last name?  That doesn’t sound right, but let’s go with monogram for the sake of simplicity.

This is option 1:

Option 2:

Option 3:

Option 4:Option 5:

I have no idea if she will like any of them, but if she doesn’t they can be edited very easily.  I hope you try this awesome free program and would love to see what you come up with!

Insert witty comments below:

