Baby Shower Banner

14 Dec

I have been working like my behind is on the line, in order to get everything I need to get done in time for my brother’s baby shower.   I was cutting out shapes on the Cricut yesterday, and had a sudden moment of being incredibly overwhelmed.  It seems every time I work on a project I come to the sudden realization and think to myself, “holy crap, am I really going to get this done, or should I buy everything and have a cookie cutter party?”  I usually choose to finish my projects, but that moment always scares the crap out of me.  I decided to call my two friends Jen and Bree, to see if they would be willing to help me finish up some projects for this shower.  They thankfully both came to my rescue, and helped me finish up a ton of stuff.  Love you guys!!  Here is a peek of what we worked on:

The banner says “Cute as a Button” but it’s hard to make out in this picture.  I should have waited until there was daylight, but I’ll do it later.  It is still missing a couple of details but for the most part, it is getting crossed off the to-do list.

This is one example of the centerpieces I plan on using at the baby shower.  I don’t know the setup (table-wise)  yet, so I figured my best bet would be to make a lot of small centerpieces.  These are not done, but they give you a general idea of the direction I’m heading.  I tried incorporating my button theme and using rainbow colors on everything.  The button on the binky looks like it’s black, but it’s a deep purple.

Overall, I had a great time crafting with my friends, and I feel like I got a handle on things.  I rarely get to craft with my friends, so it was a nice change of pace.  Thank you Jen and Bree!

4 Responses to “Baby Shower Banner”

  1. gabby December 16, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    i LOVE how everything is turning out!!! it looks adorable!!!!

  2. Jen January 30, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Oh, and thank you for asking me to help! I feel privileged that I’m trusted to assist the craftiest person I know! Thanks for all your inspiration – I hope you ‘approved’ of my reception decor!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby Shower Virgin No More! « ms.productiveprocrastination - January 6, 2012

    […] banner I made (I have a previous post with the full banner) says “Cute as a Button”.  In retrospect I would have only put […]

Insert witty comments below:

