Ribbon Printing Tutorial

20 Mar

During my research for cheap, easy DIY projects, I found a tutorial for ribbon printing.  Here is my first attempt at printing on ribbon:

All you need for this project is:

  • paper
  • ribbon
  • double stick tape
  • inkjet printer

Print out a test page of whatever you wish to print on the ribbon. Keep in mind that your text must fit whatever width of ribbon you have. Once you are satisfied with the text, place your ribbon over the text and attach to the paper with double stick tape.

Run the paper through your printer and be prepared to be amazed!

I would not recommend using mesh-y type ribbon (first ribbon), because the ink did not show up on it.  I was in a rush to get the project finished so I did not wash and iron my ribbon like the other tutorial suggested.  If you wish to iron your ribbon first, I’ve found that a hair straightener is a quick, easy way to iron your ribbon.

There are endless possibilities with totally customizable ribbon! The candle I used is from the dollar store. I wrapped it with a strip of cardstock and then layered the ribbon on top using double stick tape to secure it. It still needs further jazzing up, but thus far it is a dirt cheap element that can be added to any wedding, bridal shower, etc.

Insert witty comments below:

