Howdy!

20 Mar

I finally did it!  I have been putting off starting a blog, which should not be a surprise given the name of this blog.  I am a teacher by day, and a law student by night.  I do a lot of web-surfing during my evening classes (I know, I should be paying attention) and figured I could do something productive while I procrastinated.  I love crafting, scrapbooking, cardmaking and any other kind of “pretty-fying” of things.  I find looking at other people’s ideas to be a jumping off point for things I would like to do.  I also have an unprecedented number of friends that are getting married (all of two), so I have been on a greater, more frequent quest for all things DIY.  My posts will more than likely focus on wedding ideas, but I also plan on posting some of the crafts that I’ve worked on.  I’m very excited to finally be doing something I’ve thought about and wanted to do for a long time!

P.S. I might occasionally throw in a picture or two of my adorable Sphynx kitty, Princess Dee.  🙂

One Response to “Howdy!”

  1. Gabster June 6, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    more crafty updates please!!!!!

Insert witty comments below:

